Once the contract details are provided by the HR Manager, an invitation is sent to the employee to join the platform.
There are a couple of reasons why this can happen: the invitation expired, the employee's email was changed, or the employee didn't receive the invitation.
To this end, we added a feature that allows you to re-invite the employee to the platform:
1. Click on Preview next to the employee that you would like to re-invite:
2. In the top right corner, you will find the +Re-invite green button:
3. Once you select it, you will be prompted to enter the employee email:
4. Click Send and a new invitation will be sent to the employee.
- This button is only available when the employee never logged into the platform.
- It is a unique email check, so if the email was used before for other employees, it will not work.